District Awards

Awards Achieved by our District since 2001


President’s Distinguished District — this award is the highest level of recognition available. Districts achieving President’s Distinguished status represent districts that have had outstanding achievement in the areas of club growth, membership growth, and distinguished clubs.

2015-2016 DD Jean Gamester/85.27% Distinguished Clubs

2014-2015 DG Hilary Briggs/85.47% Distinguished Clubs

2005-2006 DG Linda M Molloy/84.01 pts

Select Distinguished District — Districts achieving Select Distinguished status represent districts that have exceeded the program requirements of distinguished district status in the areas of club growth, membership growth, and distinguished clubs.

2013-2014  DG Luanne Kent/81.39% Distinguished Clubs

2012-2013  DG Freddie Daniells/73.93% Distinguished Clubs

2010-2011  DG Teresa Dukes/80% Distinguished Clubs

2008-2009  DG Gary Sander/79.17 pts

2007-2008  DG Mary Murtagh/83.57 pts

2006-2007  DG Nicholas Benning/74.03 pts

2004-2005  DG David Thompson/81.57 pts

2003-2004  DG Jeremiah Ronayne

2002-2003  DG Angus Galbraith/69.68 pts

Distinguished District — Districts that specific qualifying requirements and also meet their club growth, membership growth, and distinguished club goals achieve Distinguished District status.

2016-2017 DD Vanesssa King/75.17% Distinguished Clubs

2011-2012  DG James A. Hegarty/59.01 pts

2009-2010  DG Joe Gibbs, AL/73.87 pts

2001-2002  DG Margaret Worthy/61.56 pts


Excellence Awards for the District Excellence in Leadership (Distinguished District + for 3 or more years) Excellence in Education and Training

(In year goals achieved)

Excellence in Marketing

(In year goals achieved)

President’s Extension (outstanding achievement in club building and retention) Presidents 20+ (for successfully motivating clubs to achieve and maintain charter strength)
2016-2017  Achieved Achieved Achieved
2015-2016  Achieved Achieved Achieved Achieved
2014-2015  Achieved Achieved Achieved Achieved
2013-2014 Achieved Achieved Achieved
2012-2013 Achieved Achieved Achieved
2011-2012 Achieved Achieved Achieved
2010-2011 Achieved Achieved Achieved
2009-2010 Achieved Achieved Achieved Achieved
2008-2009 Achieved Achieved Achieved Achieved
2007-2008 Achieved Achieved Achieved Achieved
2006-2007 Achieved Achieved Achieved Achieved
2005-2006 Achieved Achieved Achieved Achieved
2004-2005 Achieved Achieved Achieved Achieved
2003-2004 Achieved Achieved Achieved Achieved
2002-2003 Achieved Achieved Achieved
2001-2002 Achieved Achieved Achieved
2000-2001 Achieved Achieved


Full list of District Governors / Director for our District

Every year a member of Toastmasters International steps up to become the District Disrector for each District around the world. The District Directors have many responsibilities within their District Leadership Teams. Read more about the leadership roles here: http://www.toastmasters.org/Leadership-Central/District-Leader-Tools/Leadership-Roles

District 91 Directors
2016/17 Vanessa King Guildford Speakers Distinguished District, Nr 16
2015/16 Jean Gamester Thame Speakers, Stand & Deliver, Bardwell  President’s Distinguished District, Nr 4
2014/15 Hilary Briggs Early Bird Speakers, Grosvenor Square Speakers President’s Distinguished District, Nr 3
District 71 Governors
2013/14 Luanne Kent Castleknock Toastmasters Select Dist District Nr 19
2012/13 Freddie Daniells Excalibur Speakers, Holborn Speakers Select Dist District Nr 13
2011/12 James Hegarty Speakeasy Roscommon Distinguished District Nr 13
2010/11 Teresa Dukes Speakeasy@Martlesham Select Dist District Nr 8
2009/10 Joe Gibbs Killaloe-Ballina Toastmasters Distinguished District Nr 16
2008/09 Gary Sander Dereham Articulate Select Dist District Nr 9
2007/08 Mary Murtagh Limerick Toastmasters Select Dist District Nr 7
2006/07 Nick Benning Guildford Speakers Select Dist District Nr 10
2005/06 Lynda Molloy Bray Toastmasters President’s Dist District Nr 4
2004/05 David Thompson London Athenians Select Dist District Nr 8
2003/04 Jeremiah Ronayne Speakeasy Select Dist District Nr 7
2002/03 Angus Galbraith Thame Speakers Select Dist District Nr 10
2001/02 Margaret Worthy Guildford Speakers Distinguished District Nr 13
2000/01 Mary O’Connell Midleton Toastmasters
1999/00 David MacLeod Maidenhead Speakers
1998/99 Cecil Kirk AIB Toastmasters
1997/98 Mike Silverman London Corinthians Select Dist District Nr 7
1996/97 Hilda McHugh Limerick Toastmasters President’s Dist District Nr 2 6
1995/96 Ken Norman Oxford Speakers Distinguished District Nr 13
1994/95 Ted Corcoran Fingal Toastmasters President’s Dist District Nr 2
1993/94 Norman Fox Maidenhead Speakers Distinguished District Nr 25
1992/93 Brian O’Connor Crusaders President’s Dist District Nr 6
1991/92 Meryll Coe Aylesbury Speakers
1990/91 Ian Jones Thame Speakers
1989/90 Joe Prendergast Clonmel Toastmasters Distinguished District
1988/89 John Earnshaw Oxford Speakers
1987/88 Harry Knox DLS Communicators Distinguished District
1986/87 Norman Rhodes Maidenhead Speakers
1985/86 Mary Dwan Dun Laoghaire
1984/85 David Lindsey Thame Speakers Select Dist District Nr 12
1983/84 Mary O’Connor Waterford Club
1982/83 George Gallagher-Daggitt Oxford Speakers
1981/82 Gerald Keen Grosvenor Square Speakers
1980/81 Mike Murdock Shillelagh
1979/80 Andrew Ducker Epsom Speakers
1978/79 Patrick Dullaghan Engineers Club
1977/78 Patrick Dullaghan Engineers Club
1976/77 Niall Brunicardi Fermoy Toastmasters
1975/76 Niall O’Riordan Cork Club
1974/75 Mike Murdock Shillelagh
1973/74 Geoffrey Barker Bedford Speakers
1972/73 Ben Marriott Southend-on-Sea
1971/72 Gaylord Giles

Comments are closed.