Evaluation Contest Winners

The success of the active learning in Toastmasters clubs is based on a process of evaluation. We give feedback to each other on our speeches. We evaluate the roles we take in meetings.

Every year we hold a speech evaluation contest. This allows members both to demonstrate their skill and to keep learning and improving.

The contests start at club level. The winners of the club evaluation contests will progress to the area evaluation contests; the winners of the area evaluation contests will progress to the division evaluation contests; the winners of the division contests will meet at the Spring Conference where the finals of the District Evaluation Contest are held.

Our Evaluation Contest winners come from across the district, and are listed below.

2020Chris MurphyTundbridge Wells SpeakersH
2019James CrossKings Cross SpeakersC
2018Chinkata OkparaExcalibur SpeakersL
2017Tazud MiahEarly Bird SpeakersC
2016Ga Lok ChungCity of London, Kings CrossK
2015Alex de JongNorthavon SpeakersA
2014Simon BucknallLondon Cardinals
2013John WebberSolent Speakers
2012Lynn CantorExcalibur Speakers
2011Chris BodenMaidenhead Speakers
2010Jane CameronSouthside Speakers
2009Simon BucknallExcalibur Speakers
2008Hilary BriggsGrosvenor Square Speakers
2007Kate AtkinAnglia Communicators
2006John EvansThamesdown Speakers
2005Bob FergusonExcalibur Speakers
2004Chris CoxCambridge Speakers
2003Janet RoseMaidenhead Speakers
2001Ian ReesMaidenhead Speakers
Evaluation Contest Winners Toastmasters UK South
Simon Bucknall 2014 one of our Evaluation Contest Winners Toastmasters

Comments are closed.