Showcasing dedication and exceptional service

Every year the District recognises members who have contributed through dedication and exceptional service with annual awards.

Toastmaster of the Year Area Director of the Year Division Director of the Year
Alistair Driscoll
Emily McQuillen
2021/22 Debbie Williams Speakers of Croydon Rose Area K3 Barbara Saph Division A (Pres Dist)
2020/21 Harminder Dhillon Kings Speakers Amy Jones Area H32 Diane Richardson Division D
2019/20 John Drinkwater Epsom Speakers Club Anja Eichen Area C 5 Liang T Li Division K
2018/19 Steve Birch, DTM Malvern Speakers & Worcester Speakers Sam Warner Area J 11 Janet Alkema Division A
2017/18 Beauty Zindi Watford Speakers Cat Kipling Area L 9 Seema Menon Division L
2016/17 Andy O’Sullivan Gordon Piggott

Catherine Cannon Area H 32

Arnaud Sartre Area H 37

Steve Vear Division A

Rick Cooper Division J

2015/16 Alex de Jong Northavon Speakers Dudley Flynn Area L 47 Richard Blackman Division J
2014/15 Andrew Bennett Berkeley Square Speakers & Excalibur Speakers Brian Skelton Area L 33 Jill Segal Division B
2013/14 Tim Rampton Area 32 Vanessa King Division H
2012/13 Christina Hession Naas Club Susie Bloor Area 41 Anthony Day Division E
2011/12 Angela Farrell Sligo Speakers Club Greg Ros Area 31 Paul Walsh Division B
2010/11 Greg Ros St Paul’s Speakers Jean Gamester Area 4 Andy O’Sullivan Division B
2009/10 Jean Cunningham Cork Narmada Guruswamy Area 43 Hilary Briggs Division B
2008/09 Peter Kieran Iarnrod Eireann Hilary Briggs Area 31 Kate Thornhill Division C
2006/07 Malcolm Warden Bicester Speakers Brian Matthews Area 50 Kay Federico Division G
2005/06 Pauline McCabe Mullingar Toastmasters Jan Collings Area 22 Sean Brady Division D

Area of the Year

Area J4

District Director Award

Mike Burrows – Service to the District

Outstanding Efforts in Promoting Toastmasters International in 2021-2022

  • Islay O’Hara
  • Chris Wood
  • Brigid Mansfield
  • Sabrina Aici
  • Samantha Richmond
  • Dominic Heaney
  • Shaquilla Johnson
  • Patrick Etefia

PR Manager's Team of 2021 - 2022

  • Alistair Barton
  • Lucy Brooks
  • Dil Limbu
  • Cristina Plamadeala
  • Brigid Mansfield

Program Quality Team 2021-2022

  • Alistair Barton
  • Christopher Walker
  • Samantha Warner DTM
  • John Drinkwater
  • Andrew Bennett DTM
  • Steve Birch DTM
  • Debbie Williams and Conference Team

Clubs with highest number of education awards in 2021-2022

  • Mole Valley Speakers
  • Hamwic Speakers
  • Beckenham Communicators
  • Berkeley Square Speakers

Club Excellence

  • The Speakers of Croydon
  • Bloomberg
  • Worcester Speakers – Community Club
  • Microsoft – Corp Club

Phoenix Award

  • Chaseside
  • Didcot
  • Paddington Toastmasters

Special Recognition

  • Lucaz Graziani – Bloomberg – Area C58