Annual Awards

Recognition of outstanding service – annual awards

Annual Awards TM of the Year

Every year the district recognises members who have contributed through dedication and exceptional service with annual awards.

At the 2016/17 awards, the achievements of our district’s leaders, clubs and people were celebrated – see who received the honours here.

Recent recipients of awards are listed below.

Year Toastmaster
of the Year
Area Director
of the Year
Division Director
of the Year
2016/17 Andy O’Sullivan & Gordon Piggott
Catherine Cannon Area 32
Arnaud Sartre Area 37
Steve Vear Division A & Rick Copper Division J
2015/16 Alex de Jong

Northavon Speakers

Dudley Flynn
Area 47
Richard Blackman 
Division J
2014/15 Andrew Bennett
Berkeley Square Speakers & Excalibur Speakers
Brian Skelton
Area 33
Jill Segal
Division B
2013/14   Tim Rampton
Area 32
Vanessa King
Division H
2012/13 Christina Hession
Naas Club
Susie Bloor
Area 41
Anthony Day
Division E
2011/12 Angela Farrell
Sligo Speakers Club
Greg Ros
Area 31
Paul Walsh
Division B
2010/11 Greg Ros
St Paul’s Speakers
Jean Gamester
Area 4
Andy O’Sullivan
Division B
2009/10 Jean Cunningham
Narmada Guruswamy
Area 43
Hilary Briggs
Division B
2008/09 Peter Kieran
Iarnrod Eireann
Hilary Briggs
Area 31
Kate Thornhill
Division C
2006/07 Malcolm Warden
Bicester Speakers
Brian Matthews
Area 50
Kay Federico
Division G
2005/06 Pauline McCabe
Mullingar Toastmasters
Jan Collings
Area 22
Sean Brady
Division D

Comments are closed.